demojm.blogg.se

Ffxi 0 dmg nin
Ffxi 0 dmg nin









ffxi 0 dmg nin
  1. #FFXI 0 DMG NIN PLUS#
  2. #FFXI 0 DMG NIN FREE#

I did gather statistics, but since I was switching mobs (Lesser Colibri till 64 then Colibri till 73) and mob level can range from EM to VT, the statistics I gathered was relatively useless unless I went to a bit more micro, such as recording the mob’s difficulty then sorting it out. I don’t even have macros for /thf until 75 rofl :D I am such a horrible PT Samurai because I soloed my way up to 75. I was focus on killing the mobs so therefore, it was TP gear for TPing, WS for WSing. Gear wise, I didn’t do anything specific.

#FFXI 0 DMG NIN FREE#

I did this back when I was bored and only have 1-2hrs of free time. Parrying Lv0 –> 180 Capped on Rdm & Mourouche If you have no healers, then I believe this will be impossible :( Go make some friends then! Doesn’t take a lot of work but a bit of downtime when they need to rest.

ffxi 0 dmg nin

I just macro “/ma Cure 4 Maiev” and just “Alt-Tab” back and forth using Windower to self heal. I had lots of accounts to abuse =P Ciermel, Eruki, Tazo and Jayashaya xD. Parrying skillup on Blu/War duoed with a Whm/Blm Parrying skillup on Sam/War duoed with a Bard/Whm OR Blm/Whm

#FFXI 0 DMG NIN PLUS#

Make some friends, especially RDM friends :) They have the MP pool plus the MP regeneration to go on forever and ever, BLM, BRD or WHM isn’t bad either. After that, you need a healer because monster you are dealing with are pretty insane. In my case of a rdm, I was able to solo my parrying till 200. The only requirements is you need to have a healer of some sort (or you can self heal). Maybe when this is all done, I’ll quit for WoW but at the moment, still entertaining xD! I ended up picking “Goldsmithing 100, Solo a mob that most people afraid of (Fenrir Prime), and Parrying 269”. I wanted a goal in this game, I pick one that is monetary related, and one is skill-related, and one grinding-related. This is a test of patience and endurance. This is not something that can be accomplished within a day or a month, but months or even years. I haven’t seen profs nor I’ll deny or accept this theory but… I just wear it anyway. Rumors say for every 2 Agility, you get one extra parrying skill. You can also wear parrying-skill enabled gear too. A person with 0 parrying skill will probably get skillup from Robber Crab while a person with Parry 260 will most likely get 0 parrying skillup, because his skill is already higher than the monster itself. It doesn’t have to be Gods or anything powerful, but just generally monster that is “higher level” than your parrying skill. This can only be accomplished by “tanking” monsters. Sorry, this isn’t something that can be purchased. So it goes Evasion Skill > Parrying Skill > Blinks > Damage. Player takes damage… (Stoneskin, Buffs, Defense etc…).Does this player have some form of blinks? (Blink / Utsusemi / 3rd Eye) If not….Does this player have enough “Parrying Skill” to parry this attack? If not….Does this player have enough “Evasion Skill” to evade this attack? If not….When a monster hits you, the calculation is as follows When an atttack is directed at you, FFXI takes in all the variable (parrying, evasion) and determines if you will be taking damage or not. Stuff on the side will most likely only take evasion skill. I don’t know the radius where you will parry, but assume a cone shape from where you are facing. Since parrying utilize a weapon, that means you must have your weapon out and also facing the monster to have it parried. Like evasion skill, the attack totally disappear when you “Parry” it. Parrying skill is a defensive ability that utilize your weapon to null an attack in FFXI. Parrying 235 –> 256 (DC – T Steelshell in the Boyahda Tree) Parrying 180 –> 225 (Decent Challenge Colibri at the Lv6x PT camp in the Bhaflau Thickets) Parrying 0 –> 180 (Tank Mourouche in the Boyahda Tree). If you are looking for a parrying skillup place or for a quick reference of Mai’s suggestion, well here it is. This is by no means a guide because I haven’t really extensively collected data, but purely my experience in leveling parrying not by “going to exp parties or tanking gods”, which not everyone have access to, but something that anyone can do on their own. So to all those that wants to cap but don’t want to level a new job, just read on.įor those that don’t like to read all the stuff, I’ve provided you with the juice right here. I am going to cap my parrying on Samurai (I only have rdm75 sam75 and blu75). No you don’t need to Level a 75 “tank job” to do this. If you have the heart to do them, you’ll get them. Most people think its nearly impossible to cap parrying but that’s not really true. Do you need it? Like most people already know (or loyal readers), I pretty much grind my parrying skills.











Ffxi 0 dmg nin